All Saints star Shaznay Lewis unveils second solo album featuring Self Esteem

Shaznay Lewis is set to drop her second solo album this May.



Shaznay Lewis will release her second solo album in May
Shaznay Lewis will release her second solo album in May

Shaznay Lewis is set to release her second solo album, 'Pages', in May

The All Saints star, 48, has unveiled her follow-up to her 2004 debut 'Open', and revealed her deeply personal record will arrive on May 17.

The 'Pure Shores' hitmaker - who had massive success in the chart-topping girl group in the late 90s and noughties with five UK number ones - also shared the precious new single, 'Kiss of Life', which is about her children.

Shaznay - who has Tyler-Xaine and Tigerlily with husband Christian 'Storm' Horsfall - said: “I do feel as though I’m starting again, and making this record with some special people has been an exhilarating experience. I felt free for the first time. For this album, myself and the people I worked with were making it for one reason only: to just make music that we felt was good, and for people to take and enjoy. You need to be in the right place and clear headspace to create good work and finally, I had that.”

She added of the process: “I like to talk a lot before we start creating anything. That feels more organic to me; when you are about to open yourself up you need to know the person a bit more. I had some wonderful conversations with Emily. We played with many melody ideas, and once Kiss of Life was finished we knew we had something special. I always know what my ears want to hear. The song was written about my children.”

Fans have already heard the lead single, 'Miracle'.

Shaznay recruited Self Esteem for the track 'Pick You Up', while ‘You Might Need Somebody' hitmaker Shola Ama and ragga legend General Levy are featured on 'Good Mourning'.

Meanwhile, fans can catch Shaznay at Mighty Hoopla festival in London this June.

The tracklisting is:

1. 'Missiles'

2. 'Pick You Up featuring Self Esteem'

3. 'Kiss of Life

4. 'Good Mourning' featuring Shola Ama and General Levy

5. 'Supposed To Be'

6. 'Got To Let Go'

7. 'Tears To The Floor'

8. 'Bruises'

9. 'Peaches'

10. 'Awake (Motu)'

11. 'Miracle'

12. 'Hearts In Danger'

Latest View all