Olivia Rodrigo's deluxe edition of Guts features FIVE additional tracks

Olivia Rodrigo announced the five bonus tracks coming to the deluxe edition of 'Guts'.



Olivia Rodrigo will release the deluxe record this week
Olivia Rodrigo will release the deluxe record this week

Olivia Rodrigo's deluxe edition of 'Guts' will feature five additional songs.

The 'Good 4 U' hitmaker announced the project during her concert at the United Center in Chicago on Tuesday night (19.03.24).

Set for release on Friday (22.03.24), it includes the bonus tracks: 'obsessed', 'stranger', 'scared of my guitar', 'girl i've always been' and 'so american'.

The latter is the only new one as the others are on the 'Guts: The Secret Tracks’ vinyl, though they weren’t available on streaming services.

The 'vampire' hitmaker teamed up with her pal Jack White to release the vinyl via his Third Man Records.

Olivia teaming up with Jack came after she revealed he wrote her a letter.

The former White Stripes star, 48, told the 'Bad Idea Right?' singer that her "only job" is to write radio-worthy music.

In an interview with The New York Times, Olivia said: “He wrote me this letter the first time I met him that said, ‘Your only job is to write music that you would want to hear on the radio.

“I mean, writing songs that you would like to hear on the radio is in fact very hard.”

Meanwhile, the 21-year-old star confessed she "felt immense pressure" making the follow-up to her record-breaking 2021 debut LP 'SOUR'.

Speaking on Hits Radio Breakfast, she said: "Making this album definitely had its ups and downs. "And there were some days where I'm just like, wow, the pressure is just insurmountable. I just feel, I don't know what I'm gonna do, and other days where it was really fun and, you know, had a great time.

"But uh, you know, I think at the end of the day, the most important thing, it sounds like so cheesy and cliché, but I just wanted to make an album that I really liked and felt really proud of."